Skip to main content

Posts

Mental Health Matters...

What a day! As I've said before, I'm feeling really low at the moment. I'm at the point where I just don't want to be here anymore. But with the support and encouragement of the amazing people around me that I've reached out to, I have taken positive steps to safeguard myself. I had my 2nd counselling session today and told her everything. She advised me to speak to my solicitor (as the trial I'm facing in July is weighing heavily on my mind) and to contact the crisis team. Did both of those things today. Spent an hour with my solicitor and feel a bit more hopeful where that's concerned. I also spoke to my gp and we have increased my antidepressants.
I'm shattered, scared and still incredibly sad. But I'm doing my best to hang on and trying to believe I am worthy of the concern, support, care and love that's being shown. 
I'm sharing this part of my journey to help end stigma. It's ok not to be ok. There is support if you reach out, so ple…
Recent posts

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Just My Luck by Adele Parks

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Just My Luck by the incredible Adele Parks! I'm so excited to share my thoughts on this book with you!
What They Say:
What if winning means losing everything?
‘A gripping story of greed, lies and dark family secrets’ Lisa Jewell, No.1 bestselling author ‘Addictive, provocative and thoroughly relatable – a brilliantly crafted reminder to be careful what you wish for’ TM Logan, bestselling author
It’s the stuff dreams are made of – a lottery win so big, it changes everything. For fifteen years, Lexi and Jake have played the same six numbers with their friends, the Pearsons and the Heathcotes. Over dinner parties, fish & chip suppers and summer barbecues, they’ve discussed the important stuff – the kids, marriages, jobs and houses – and they’ve laughed off their disappointment when they failed to win anything more than a tenner. But then, one Saturday night, the unthinkable happens. There’s a rift in the group. Someone doesn’t tell the truth. And …

Blog Tour Stop - How To Marry Your Husband by Jacqueline Rohen

How To Marry Your Husband is the hilarious new rom com novel from debut author Jaqueline Rohen. Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Laura Jane Williams

Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop for How To Marry Your Husband by Jacqueline Rohen

About the book:
Rachel has just seen her husband David kissing another woman and she knows her marriage is over. To make matters worse, she has just discovered that her romantic destination wedding wasn’t exactly legal.

No marriage means no divorce. Heartbroken and angry, she and her friend hatch a fool proof plan:
Step one - Make David fall back in love with her.
Step two - Marry him
Step three - Divorce him and break his heart.

Simple enough. Rachel just has to be careful that she doesn't get swept back up in the romance…

Announcement from the Publishers:

Blog Tour Stop - The Secret Seaside Escape by Heidi Swain

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for The Secret Seaside Escape by Heidi Swain! I'm so excited to finally share my love for this book with you all!


What They Say:
Tess Tyler needs a break. Weighed down by her high-pressure job and her demanding father, she’s left little time to take care of herself. But after a shocking discovery sends her spiralling, she flees to Wynmouth, the seaside town she fell in love with as a child, to escape it all.
With its sandy beaches and welcoming community, Tess feels like she can finally breathe again. And as she grows ever closer to local barman Sam, she dares to dream that she might never return to her real life. But when a familiar face returns to town, Tess realises that there are secrets in Wynmouth too, and that her own past may be about to catch up with her…
In a time where we’re all dreaming of the places we’d like to visit, escape to the seaside with the brand new novel from Heidi Swain.
What I Say:
Whenever a new book from Heidi Swain comes…

Cover Reveal- Somebody's Daughter by Carol Wyer

One by one the girls disappeared…

When the frail body of a teenage girl is discovered strangled in a parking lot, shards of ice form in Detective Natalie Ward’s veins. As Natalie looks at the freckles scattered on her cheeks and the pale pink lips tinged with blue, she remembers that this innocent girl is somebody’s daughter…

The girl is identified as missing teenager Amelia Saunders, who has run away from home and her controlling father. Natalie’s heart sinks further when it becomes clear that Amelia has been working on the streets, manipulated by her violent new boyfriend Tommy.

A day later, another vulnerable girl is found strangled on a park bench. Like Amelia, Katie Bray was a runaway with connections to Tommy, and Natalie is determined to find him and track down the monster attacking these scared and lonely girls.

But when a wealthy young woman is found murdered the next morning, the word ‘guilty’ scrawled on her forehead, Natalie realises that the case is more complex than she firs…

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Strangers by CL Taylor

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Strangers by C.L Taylor!!


What They Say:

Ursula thinks she killed the love of her life.
Gareth’s been receiving strange postcards.
And Alice is being stalked.

None of them are used to relying on others – but when the three strangers’ lives unexpectedly collide, there’s only one thing for it: they have to stick together. Otherwise, one of them will die.

Three strangers, two secrets, one terrifying evening.