Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from 2018

Blog Tour Stop - I Never Lie by Jody Sabral

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for I Never Lie by Jody Sabral! I have an exclusive piece written by Jody about her writing process.
Book Blurb: Is she the next victim? Or is she the culprit…? Alex South is a high-functioning alcoholic who is teetering on the brink of oblivion. Her career as a television journalist is hanging by a thread since a drunken on-air rant. When a series of murders occur within a couple of miles of her East London home she is given another chance to prove her skill and report the unfolding events. She thinks she can control the drinking, but soon she finds gaping holes in her memory, and wakes to find she’s done things she can’t recall. As the story she’s covering starts to creep into her own life, is Alex a danger only to herself – or to others?
This gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, B A Paris and Clare Mackintosh.
THE WRITING PROCESS By Jody Sabral
People always ask me, ‘What’s your starting point as a writer?’ My reply? …

Blog Tour Stop with Recipe - One Summer In Italy by Sue Moorcroft

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for One Summer in Italy by Sue Moorcroft! I'm delighted to bring you a delicious recipe for Pork Saltimbocca too!

What They Say:
When Sofia Bianchi’s father Aldo dies, it makes her stop and look at things afresh. Having been his carer for so many years, she knows it’s time for her to live her own life – and to fulfil some promises she made to Aldo in his final days.

So there’s nothing for it but to escape to Italy’s Umbrian mountains where, tucked away in a sleepy Italian village, lie plenty of family secrets waiting to be discovered. There, Sofia also finds Amy who is desperately trying to find her way in life after discovering her dad isn’t her biological father.

Sofia sets about helping Amy through this difficult time, but it’s the handsome Levi who proves to be the biggest distraction for Sofia, as her new life starts to take off…
One Summer In Italy is out now with Avon books in ebook and paperback!
Thanks to Sabah Khan at Avon for sending me a…

Blog Tour Stop - Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square by Heidi Swain

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square by the utterly fabulous Heidi Swain!! What They Say:
Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden, meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around! 
Read on for an Exclusive Piece from Heidi, telling us all about the new settin…

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland!! I am delighted to bring you an extract from, what is shaping up to be a smash hit book!
What They Say:
Single mum Robin Wilde adores her six-year-old daughter and loves her job as a make-up artist's assistant. She has a wonderful best friend and an auntie who is bonkers, yes, but loves her to the moon and back. But Robin has a secret. Behind the mask she carefully applies every day, things just feel ... grey. And lonely. She struggles to fit in with the school mum crew. Online dating is totally despair-inducing, and she worries every day about raising her little girl with self-confidence, courage and joy. What Robin longs for is someone (over the age of six) to share with - someone who's always on her team. After 4 years (2 months, and 15 days!) of single-mum-dom, it's time for Robin Wilde to Change. Her. Life. Exciting new opportunities are about to come Robin's way. Perhaps a man, perhaps t…

Blog Tour Stop with Q&A - Caroline England

Welcome To My Stop on the Blog Tour For My Husband's Lies by Caroline England! I have a Q&A below with the lovely lady herself!
What They Say:
Do we really know our friends?
Known since school as ‘The A Team,’ Nick, Dan, Jen and Will have been best friends for years. They’re just ordinary guys, aren’t they? Then why does Nick and Lisa’s wedding hurl their lives into chaos?
Who is standing on the window ledge, threatening to jump? What deeply hidden family secret is exposed? Why does a sexual advance snowball? And which of them is telling lies?
As their net of secrets tighten, the A team soon realise that none of them are being as honest with themselves – or with each other – as they think they are…