Skip to main content

Blog Tour Stop - The One Who's Not the One by Keris Stainton


 
Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for The One Who's Not The One by the amazing Keris Stainton! 

What They Say:

A hilarious rom com about falling in love, falling out of love, and finding out who you really are.

Cat’s life has hit a brick wall. Since her ex ditched her without ceremony five years ago she’s quit stand-up comedy, landed in a steady but dull job, and lives in a tiny flat with roommates she knows only as The One Who Eats All My Food and The One Who Has Really Loud Sex.

So when she bumps into old friend Harvey and sparks fly, Cat is surprised – and horrified, because Harvey is her ex’s brother, and so absolutely, 100% off-limits romantically. Even if his dimples do make her insides fizz…

When she’s offered a new job abroad, Cat is tempted to accept – and leave her depressing flat and mess of a love life behind her. But will running away from her problems really solve them?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane will love Keris Stainton!

What I Say:


I always look forward to a new book from Keris, she's one author you can always count on for a laugh and a swoon.

The One Who's Not The One is just brilliant! Cat is a wonderful character, as is her bestie Kelly (and Arnold!). I love the dynamic they all have and they made me laugh SO much! To be honest, Cat and Arnold were probably my favourite relationship in the whole book! Adorable and so funny. Harvey, well, swoon! And Nick... Well, you just need to read the book for yourself... I ain't telling you anymore!

I like how Cat is a bit insecure and self-doubting, she's real and relatable. So many people will be, or have been, where she is and will constantly wonder what they're doing with their life or if they should want more. But Cat is also brave, with Kelly's encouragement. She isn't fearless by any means, but she will make a leap if she needs to. I admire that.

I missed my bestie, Kelly (back in Canada) while reading this. I also wish I had an Arnold. I laughed. A lot. I swooned, I had a little cry. Then I laughed some more. 9.5/10

Keris has me howling with laughter, whether in her books or on social media. She's so funny and sweet!



The book is out now, follow the buy links: 



About the Author

Keris Stainton was born in Canada, grew up on the Wirral, lived in London for a while and now lives in Lancashire with two boys, two guinea pigs, and an unhealthy (but enjoyable) obsession with One Direction. 

She's written books for children, teenagers, and adults and can almost always be found on Twitter.
 

Author Links: 
TWITTER:
https://twitter.com/Keris
Follow The Rest of The Tour Here:



 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

My Books of The Year 2018!!

Hello you beautiful people! It's that time of the year again, time to round up the books I have read in 2018 and tell you which ones made my list. I love and hate this in equal measure. I love looking back on my reads from the year but I hate feeling like I left off a book that I loved or missed a hidden gem. I worked long and hard on this list and I feel really good about it this year. I have read 53 out of the 45 books I had hoped to read this year, so I'm pretty pleased with that.

So, here we go!

Best Character In A Series: DI Natalie Ward written by Carol Wyer

Best Debut: The Lido by Libby Page

Best Memoir: I have a tie here between Eat. Drink, Run by Bryony Gordon    AND 
Born In The Bed You Were Made by Brooklyn James

Children's/YA Book: We Are Young by Cat Clarke

Most Surprising Book: I Flipping Love You by Helena Hunting. I don't normally read New Age or Romantic books, but I went to school with the author and was excited to try one of her books. I absolutely loved it…

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer!


What They Say:

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?
When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word ‘Why?’ written on the wall in blood. 

Blog Tour Stop with Review - No One Cancels Christmas by Zara Stoneley

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for No One Cancels Christmas by Zara Stoneley!

What They Say:
It’s the most magical time of the year, and for travel agent Sarah it’s also the busiest! But this year one man threatens to ruin Christmas for Sarah’s customers – Mr Grinch, Will Armstrong. The Shooting Star Mountain resort is a magical place, and Sarah has fond memories of Christmas here as a little girl – visits to Father Christmas, husky rides in the snow and hot chocolate by a roaring fire. But as the resorts new owner, Will refuses to play snowball or to deck the halls with anything remotely resembling tinsel!
With customers complaining their Christmas is ruined, Sarah decides it’s up to her to convince Scroogey Will just how magical Christmas can be….
But getting Will into the Christmas spirit is hopeless – he is Bah Humbug personified! But as Sarah gets to know him better, she realises that underneath all the gloom is a man struggling with a pain of his own.
With the big day ap…