Skip to main content

Blog Tour Stop - The One Who's Not the One by Keris Stainton


 
Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for The One Who's Not The One by the amazing Keris Stainton! 

What They Say:

A hilarious rom com about falling in love, falling out of love, and finding out who you really are.

Cat’s life has hit a brick wall. Since her ex ditched her without ceremony five years ago she’s quit stand-up comedy, landed in a steady but dull job, and lives in a tiny flat with roommates she knows only as The One Who Eats All My Food and The One Who Has Really Loud Sex.

So when she bumps into old friend Harvey and sparks fly, Cat is surprised – and horrified, because Harvey is her ex’s brother, and so absolutely, 100% off-limits romantically. Even if his dimples do make her insides fizz…

When she’s offered a new job abroad, Cat is tempted to accept – and leave her depressing flat and mess of a love life behind her. But will running away from her problems really solve them?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane will love Keris Stainton!

What I Say:


I always look forward to a new book from Keris, she's one author you can always count on for a laugh and a swoon.

The One Who's Not The One is just brilliant! Cat is a wonderful character, as is her bestie Kelly (and Arnold!). I love the dynamic they all have and they made me laugh SO much! To be honest, Cat and Arnold were probably my favourite relationship in the whole book! Adorable and so funny. Harvey, well, swoon! And Nick... Well, you just need to read the book for yourself... I ain't telling you anymore!

I like how Cat is a bit insecure and self-doubting, she's real and relatable. So many people will be, or have been, where she is and will constantly wonder what they're doing with their life or if they should want more. But Cat is also brave, with Kelly's encouragement. She isn't fearless by any means, but she will make a leap if she needs to. I admire that.

I missed my bestie, Kelly (back in Canada) while reading this. I also wish I had an Arnold. I laughed. A lot. I swooned, I had a little cry. Then I laughed some more. 9.5/10

Keris has me howling with laughter, whether in her books or on social media. She's so funny and sweet!



The book is out now, follow the buy links: 



About the Author

Keris Stainton was born in Canada, grew up on the Wirral, lived in London for a while and now lives in Lancashire with two boys, two guinea pigs, and an unhealthy (but enjoyable) obsession with One Direction. 

She's written books for children, teenagers, and adults and can almost always be found on Twitter.
 

Author Links: 
TWITTER:
https://twitter.com/Keris
Follow The Rest of The Tour Here:



 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for  When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May! I have an exclusive extract for you today!


What They Say:
Polly and Olly were never supposed to meet…
Polly might spend her days searching for eligible matches for her elite list of clients at her New York dating agency, but her own love life is starting to go up in smoke. Even worse, she can’t stop thinking about the very person she’s meant to be setting her latest client up with… surely it can’t get any worse! But then Polly bumps into oh-so-handsome Olly, who heads up a rival agency, and realizes that perhaps all really is fair in love and dating war…
Chapter One
Surely, I’m not qualified to be a matchmaker?!
You’d think getting a job at a dating agency might actually require you to have found love, or at least be good at dating, but apparently not. I’ve been single for three years and I haven’t had a date for six months, yet I’m pretty sure I’m nailing this interview. ‘So, what kind of message would you send Eri…

Books of the Year 2019

Hello and welcome to my annual Books of the Year Post! I can't believe it's that time of year already! Time to count down my favourite books, the reads that stayed with my long after the last page was turned.

I read 49 books in 2019 and there were some phenomenal stories in amongst them. I struggled so much that I could only narrow it down to a Top 15!

So, without further ado, here are my Top 15 Books of 2019!!

15. Our Stop by Laura Williams

14. Louis Louise by Julie Cohen

13. What Happens In France by Carol Wyer

12. Coming Home to Wishington Bay by Maxine Morrey

11. Lies Lies Lies by Adele Parks

10. The Garden on Holly Street by Megan Attley

9. The Things I Know by Amanda Prowse

8. The Family by Louise Jensen

7. The Magnificent Mrs Mayhew by Milly Johnson

6. A Postcard From Italy by Alex Brown

5. Knowing You by Samantha Tonge

4. Sleep by CL Taylor

3. The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

2. The Day We Met by Roxie Cooper

AND MY BOOK OF THE YEAR, 2019 IS...

1. THE HOTEL WHERE WE ME…

Blog Tour Stop - The Man I Loved Before by Anna Mansell

Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop for The Man I Loved Before by Anna Mansell!

Title: THE MAN I LOVED BEFORE      Author:  ANNA MANSELL PUBLICATION DAY: 10/03/2020 BUY LINKS: