Skip to main content

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - Just For The Holidays by Sue Moorcroft

 

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Just for the Holidays by Sue Moorcroft!

How pretty is this cover? So gorgeous and summery!

 

 

 
 

PUBLISHES IN EBOOK & PAPERBACK: 18TH MAY

What They Say:
 
In theory, nothing could be better than a summer spent basking in the French sun. That is, until you add in three teenagers, two love interests, one divorcing couple, and a very unexpected pregnancy.

Admittedly, this isn’t exactly the relaxing holiday Leah Beaumont was hoping for – but it’s the one she’s got. With her sister Michele’s family falling apart at the seams, it’s up to Leah to pick up the pieces and try to hold them all together.

But with a handsome helicopter pilot staying next door, Leah can’t help but think she might have a few distractions of her own to deal with…

A glorious summer read, for you to devour in one sitting - perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.
 
 

I'm so excited to have this extract on my blog today! I can't wait to read the rest of this book! It sounds perfect for sitting in the garden with a cold drink while the sun shines!

 
 
 
 
Leah’s jaw dropped. ‘Pregnant? Michele –!’
‘I know, I know!’ Michele’s shoulders heaved. ‘It’s come at exactly the wro-wrong time. But tha-at’s why I nee-ee-eed you. Everythi-ing’s such a mess.’
‘If your life gets much messier, soap operas will be stealing your storylines,’ Leah agreed, though not without compassion. ‘Does Alister know about the baby?’
‘Of course! The poor man thinks I’ve undergone a personality transplant. I’ve still got to find a way to tell Jordan and Natasha! And what about Baby Three? What kind of family life is she or he going to be born into?’
Leah slid a comforting arm along Michele’s shoulders. ‘Is the baby Alister’s?’
Michele flung herself upright, tears on hold as her best indignant teacher’s voice cracked out. ‘Leah! If even you think the worst of me, I might really shoot myself!’
‘Sorry.’ Leah backtracked hastily as her sister’s face crumpled into a still more tragic mask. She did love Michele, no matter how much they jokingly referred to themselves as ‘Chalk’ and ‘Cheese’, Michele being eight years older, the very married and motherly Mrs Milton; Leah the resolutely single and child-free Ms Beaumont. Michele having a sensible job in teaching; Leah having what Michele termed ‘a silly job’ in chocolate products – though it paid better than Michele’s sensible one. Despite having the bossy and manipulative tendencies that she seemed to feel the right of an elder sister, Michele had also stuck up for Leah a million times and provided whatever was needed in the way of bolthole, wise counsel or shoulder to cry on.
‘All right, I’ll come,’ Leah capitulated, ‘if I get the garden annexe, as agreed. I’m not used to family life and I need my space.’
‘It would be better if Alister was out there.’ Michele grabbed a fistful of kitchen roll to trumpet noisily into. Then, catching Leah’s eye, ‘Oh, OK, if that’s what it takes. Thank you.’
Leah ignored the whiff of reproach. Her claiming La Petite Annexe would force Alister and Michele into prox­imity in the main house. Maybe Michele’s uncharacteristic decision to hurl her family into upset and confusion might yet prove to be a feature of early-pregnancy hormones?
Away from the daily stresses of home, of Michele being a teacher and Alister a head teacher, things might improve.
Then Leah could quietly pack up her car and give them privacy to realign their relationship. Behind her back, she crossed her fingers.
 
Thanks so much to Sue Moorcroft for allowing me to share this with you! Thanks to Sabah Khan at Avon Books for all her hard work on the tour. Congratulations on the new book, Sue!
 

Comments

  1. Thank you for hosting, Tishylou! 😊 It's a pleasure to share a glimpse of my new book.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Blog Tour Stop with Review - The Missing Girls by Carol Wyer

Welcome to my stop on the Blog blitz for the fabulous third Instalment in the DI Robyn Carter series!


What They Say:

One girl found dead. Another girl gone... Long shadows danced on the tin walls. Inside the trunk lay Carrie Miller, wrapped in plastic, arms folded across her ribcage, lips sealed tight forever... When a girl’s body is found at a Midlands storage unit, it is too decomposed for Detective Robyn Carter to read the signs left by the killer. No one knows the woman in blue who rented the unit; her hire van can’t be traced. But as the leads run dry another body is uncovered. This time the killer’s distinctive mark is plain to see, and matching scratches on the first victim’s skeleton make Robyn suspect she’s searching for a serial-killer.  As Robyn closes in on the killer’s shocking hunting ground, another girl goes missing, and this time it’s someone close to her own heart.  Robyn can’t lose another loved one. Can she find the sickest individual she has ever faced, before it’…

My Review of The Art of Hiding by Amanda Prowse

Welcome to my review of The Art of Hiding by Amanda Prowse! What They Say: Nina McCarrick has it all: a loving husband, two beautiful boys, a well-appointed home and more time than she knows what to do with. Life is perfect. Until her husband, Finn, is killed in a car accident and everything Nina thought she could rely on unravels.Alone, bereft and faced with a mountain of debt, Nina quickly loses her life of luxury and she begins to question whether she ever really knew the man she married. Forced to move out of her family home, Nina returns to the rundown Southampton council estate—and the sister—she thought she had left far behind.But Nina can’t let herself be overwhelmed—her boys need her. To save them, and herself, she will have to do what her husband discouraged for so long: pursue a career of her own. Torn between the life she thought she knew and the reality she now faces, Nina finally must learn what it means to take control of her life.Bestselling author Amanda Prowse once a…

Book Review - The Queen of Wishful Milly Johnson

Welcome to my Review of The Queen of Wishful Thinking by Milly Johnson!!
What They Say:

When Lewis Harley has a health scare in his early forties, he takes it as a wake-up call. So he and his  wife Charlotte leave behind life in the fast lane and Lewis opens the antique shop he has dreamed of. Bonnie Brookland was brought up in the antiques trade and now works for the man who bought out her father’s business, but she isn’t happy there. So when she walks into Lew’s shop, she knows this is the place for her.

As Bonnie and Lew start to work together, they soon realise that there is more to their relationship than either thought. But Bonnie is trapped in an unhappy marriage, and Lew and Charlotte have more problems than they care to admit. Each has secrets in their past which are about to be uncovered. Can they find the happiness they both deserve?

What I Say:

Well, for starters, this is the first book review I have done in a really long time that isn't for a blog tour! Feels good to b…