Skip to main content

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - Just For The Holidays by Sue Moorcroft

 

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Just for the Holidays by Sue Moorcroft!

How pretty is this cover? So gorgeous and summery!

 

 

 
 

PUBLISHES IN EBOOK & PAPERBACK: 18TH MAY

What They Say:
 
In theory, nothing could be better than a summer spent basking in the French sun. That is, until you add in three teenagers, two love interests, one divorcing couple, and a very unexpected pregnancy.

Admittedly, this isn’t exactly the relaxing holiday Leah Beaumont was hoping for – but it’s the one she’s got. With her sister Michele’s family falling apart at the seams, it’s up to Leah to pick up the pieces and try to hold them all together.

But with a handsome helicopter pilot staying next door, Leah can’t help but think she might have a few distractions of her own to deal with…

A glorious summer read, for you to devour in one sitting - perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.
 
 

I'm so excited to have this extract on my blog today! I can't wait to read the rest of this book! It sounds perfect for sitting in the garden with a cold drink while the sun shines!

 
 
 
 
Leah’s jaw dropped. ‘Pregnant? Michele –!’
‘I know, I know!’ Michele’s shoulders heaved. ‘It’s come at exactly the wro-wrong time. But tha-at’s why I nee-ee-eed you. Everythi-ing’s such a mess.’
‘If your life gets much messier, soap operas will be stealing your storylines,’ Leah agreed, though not without compassion. ‘Does Alister know about the baby?’
‘Of course! The poor man thinks I’ve undergone a personality transplant. I’ve still got to find a way to tell Jordan and Natasha! And what about Baby Three? What kind of family life is she or he going to be born into?’
Leah slid a comforting arm along Michele’s shoulders. ‘Is the baby Alister’s?’
Michele flung herself upright, tears on hold as her best indignant teacher’s voice cracked out. ‘Leah! If even you think the worst of me, I might really shoot myself!’
‘Sorry.’ Leah backtracked hastily as her sister’s face crumpled into a still more tragic mask. She did love Michele, no matter how much they jokingly referred to themselves as ‘Chalk’ and ‘Cheese’, Michele being eight years older, the very married and motherly Mrs Milton; Leah the resolutely single and child-free Ms Beaumont. Michele having a sensible job in teaching; Leah having what Michele termed ‘a silly job’ in chocolate products – though it paid better than Michele’s sensible one. Despite having the bossy and manipulative tendencies that she seemed to feel the right of an elder sister, Michele had also stuck up for Leah a million times and provided whatever was needed in the way of bolthole, wise counsel or shoulder to cry on.
‘All right, I’ll come,’ Leah capitulated, ‘if I get the garden annexe, as agreed. I’m not used to family life and I need my space.’
‘It would be better if Alister was out there.’ Michele grabbed a fistful of kitchen roll to trumpet noisily into. Then, catching Leah’s eye, ‘Oh, OK, if that’s what it takes. Thank you.’
Leah ignored the whiff of reproach. Her claiming La Petite Annexe would force Alister and Michele into prox­imity in the main house. Maybe Michele’s uncharacteristic decision to hurl her family into upset and confusion might yet prove to be a feature of early-pregnancy hormones?
Away from the daily stresses of home, of Michele being a teacher and Alister a head teacher, things might improve.
Then Leah could quietly pack up her car and give them privacy to realign their relationship. Behind her back, she crossed her fingers.
 
Thanks so much to Sue Moorcroft for allowing me to share this with you! Thanks to Sabah Khan at Avon Books for all her hard work on the tour. Congratulations on the new book, Sue!
 

Comments

  1. Thank you for hosting, Tishylou! 😊 It's a pleasure to share a glimpse of my new book.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

My Books of The Year 2018!!

Hello you beautiful people! It's that time of the year again, time to round up the books I have read in 2018 and tell you which ones made my list. I love and hate this in equal measure. I love looking back on my reads from the year but I hate feeling like I left off a book that I loved or missed a hidden gem. I worked long and hard on this list and I feel really good about it this year. I have read 53 out of the 45 books I had hoped to read this year, so I'm pretty pleased with that.

So, here we go!

Best Character In A Series: DI Natalie Ward written by Carol Wyer

Best Debut: The Lido by Libby Page

Best Memoir: I have a tie here between Eat. Drink, Run by Bryony Gordon    AND 
Born In The Bed You Were Made by Brooklyn James

Children's/YA Book: We Are Young by Cat Clarke

Most Surprising Book: I Flipping Love You by Helena Hunting. I don't normally read New Age or Romantic books, but I went to school with the author and was excited to try one of her books. I absolutely loved it…

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer!


What They Say:

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?
When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word ‘Why?’ written on the wall in blood. 

Blog Tour Stop with Review - No One Cancels Christmas by Zara Stoneley

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for No One Cancels Christmas by Zara Stoneley!

What They Say:
It’s the most magical time of the year, and for travel agent Sarah it’s also the busiest! But this year one man threatens to ruin Christmas for Sarah’s customers – Mr Grinch, Will Armstrong. The Shooting Star Mountain resort is a magical place, and Sarah has fond memories of Christmas here as a little girl – visits to Father Christmas, husky rides in the snow and hot chocolate by a roaring fire. But as the resorts new owner, Will refuses to play snowball or to deck the halls with anything remotely resembling tinsel!
With customers complaining their Christmas is ruined, Sarah decides it’s up to her to convince Scroogey Will just how magical Christmas can be….
But getting Will into the Christmas spirit is hopeless – he is Bah Humbug personified! But as Sarah gets to know him better, she realises that underneath all the gloom is a man struggling with a pain of his own.
With the big day ap…