Skip to main content

Blog Tour Stop - How To Marry Your Husband by Jacqueline Rohen



How To Marry Your Husband is the hilarious new rom com novel from debut author Jaqueline Rohen. Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Laura Jane Williams


Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop for How To Marry Your Husband by Jacqueline Rohen


About the book:

Rachel has just seen her husband David kissing another woman and she knows her marriage is over. To make matters worse, she has just discovered that her romantic destination wedding wasn’t exactly legal.

No marriage means no divorce. Heartbroken and angry, she and her friend hatch a fool proof plan:
Step one - Make David fall back in love with her.
Step two - Marry him
Step three - Divorce him and break his heart.

Simple enough. Rachel just has to be careful that she doesn't get swept back up in the romance…


Announcement from the Publishers:

It is with great sadness that we announce the sudden passing of our author Jacqueline Rohen on 28th
April at her home in Uganda. We don’t yet know that cause of death, though it was totally unexpected. The family request privacy at this difficult time. 

Our thoughts are with her family and her fiancé Matt at this time.
Jacqueline and her fiancé Matt dedicated their lives to the welfare of chimpanzees, protecting their habitat and supporting local communities in Uganda. Together they established and ran the Bulindi Chimpanzee and Community Project. You can read more about their work and donate to the project here.


Jacqueline wrote a piece for me, telling us where she got the inspiration for this brilliant sounding book. Here's what she had to say:

HOW TO MARRY YOUR HUSBAND INSPIRATION:

The story is loosely inspired by the 'divorce' of Mick Jagger and Jerry Hall:

Jagger and Hall got hitched in a ceremony on the Indonesian island of Bali in 1990, but a long legal battle prompted by their split nine years later ended in a court ruling that the union was legally invalid. When Hall began divorce proceedings in 1999, Jagger released a public statement saying they were never officially married.

Their story stuck with me for years. Did Jagger purposefully dodge a legal wedding? Did he know it wasn't legal? How many millions did he save in a settlement by doing so? Or did he only find out during the divorce proceedings? I wanted answers!

I thought the idea of a woman discovering her marriage wasn't legal would make a great premise for a television comedy drama. I jotted down some thoughts and drafted a six-part episode outline and forgot about it until going through some old notebooks in 2017! I used these notes for my first draft of How To Marry Your Husband.


Here's the link to buy the book: https://amzn.to/2VE0XAS

Check out the other stops on this tour and show the bloggers some love.







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for  When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May! I have an exclusive extract for you today!


What They Say:
Polly and Olly were never supposed to meet…
Polly might spend her days searching for eligible matches for her elite list of clients at her New York dating agency, but her own love life is starting to go up in smoke. Even worse, she can’t stop thinking about the very person she’s meant to be setting her latest client up with… surely it can’t get any worse! But then Polly bumps into oh-so-handsome Olly, who heads up a rival agency, and realizes that perhaps all really is fair in love and dating war…
Chapter One
Surely, I’m not qualified to be a matchmaker?!
You’d think getting a job at a dating agency might actually require you to have found love, or at least be good at dating, but apparently not. I’ve been single for three years and I haven’t had a date for six months, yet I’m pretty sure I’m nailing this interview. ‘So, what kind of message would you send Eri…

Blog Tour Stop - The Man I Loved Before by Anna Mansell

Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop for The Man I Loved Before by Anna Mansell!

Title: THE MAN I LOVED BEFORE      Author:  ANNA MANSELL PUBLICATION DAY: 10/03/2020 BUY LINKS:

Books of the Year 2019

Hello and welcome to my annual Books of the Year Post! I can't believe it's that time of year already! Time to count down my favourite books, the reads that stayed with my long after the last page was turned.

I read 49 books in 2019 and there were some phenomenal stories in amongst them. I struggled so much that I could only narrow it down to a Top 15!

So, without further ado, here are my Top 15 Books of 2019!!

15. Our Stop by Laura Williams

14. Louis Louise by Julie Cohen

13. What Happens In France by Carol Wyer

12. Coming Home to Wishington Bay by Maxine Morrey

11. Lies Lies Lies by Adele Parks

10. The Garden on Holly Street by Megan Attley

9. The Things I Know by Amanda Prowse

8. The Family by Louise Jensen

7. The Magnificent Mrs Mayhew by Milly Johnson

6. A Postcard From Italy by Alex Brown

5. Knowing You by Samantha Tonge

4. Sleep by CL Taylor

3. The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

2. The Day We Met by Roxie Cooper

AND MY BOOK OF THE YEAR, 2019 IS...

1. THE HOTEL WHERE WE ME…