Skip to main content

Posts

Blog Tour Stop with Review - The Beginner's Guide To Loneliness by Laura Bambrey

  Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Beginner's Guide To Loneliness by Laura Bambrey!  What They Say: The perfect feel-good read from an exciting new voice in women’s fiction, for fans of Heidi Swain, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan.   Tori Williamson is alone. After a tragic event left her isolated from her loved ones, she’s been struggling to find her way back to, well –  herself . That’s why she set up her blog, The Beginner’s Guide to Loneliness, as a way of –  anonymously  – connecting with the outside world and reaching others who just need a little help sometimes.   When she’s offered a free spot on a wellbeing retreat in exchange for a review on her blog, Tori is anxious about opening herself up to new surroundings. But after her three closest friends – who she talks to online but has never actually met – convince her it’ll do her some good, she reluctantly agrees and heads off for three weeks in the wild (well, a farm in Wales).   From the moment she arrives, Tori
Recent posts

Blog Tour Stop with Review- The Art of Loving You by Amelia Henley

  Welcome to my Stop on the Blog Tour for The Art of Loving You by Amelia Henley! What They Say: They were so in love . . . And then life changed forever . . . Will they find happiness again?   Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks to their dear friend, eighty-year-old Sid, they’ve just bought their first house together, and it's the beginning of the life they've always dreamed of. But the universe has other plans for Libby and Jack and a devastating twist of fate shatters their world.   All of a sudden life is looking very different, and unlikely though it seems, might Sid be the one person who can help Libby and Jack move forward when what they loved the most has been lost? The Art of Loving You  is a beautiful love story for our times. Romantic and uplifting, it will break your heart and then put it back together again. What I Say: Amelia Henley has a gift. She can write a story so romantic, so full of love that you are completely invested in the couple.

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Diamonds At The Lost And Found by Sarah Aspinall

  Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop with Review of Diamonds At The Lost And Found by Sarah Aspinall. What They Say: For readers of  Hideous Kinky ,  Dadland  and  Bad Blood ; the astonishing, beguiling story of Sarah Aspinall’s harum scarum childhood, and a love letter to a woman who defied convention to live a life less ordinary. My Mother attracted unusual people and events to her, and she made things happen…. Sarah Aspinall grew up in the glittering wake of her irrepressible mother Audrey. Born into poverty in 1930s Liverpool, Audrey had always known that she was destined for better things and was determined to shape that destiny for herself. From the fading seaside glamour of Southport, to New York and Hollywood, to post-war London and the stately homes of the English aristocracy, Audrey stylishly kicked down every door she encountered, on a ceaseless quest for excitement – and for love. Once Sarah was born, she became Audrey’s companion on her adventures, travelling the world, scraping

Blog Tour Stop with Review - Both of You by Adele Parks

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Both Of You by Adele Parks! I am so excited to share my thoughts on this amazing book with you! What They Say: Leigh Fletcher: happily married stepmum to two gorgeous boys goes missing on Monday. Her husband Mark says he knows nothing of her whereabouts. She simply went to work and just never came home. Their family is shattered. Kai Janssen: married to wealthy Dutch businessman, Daan, vanishes the same week. Kai left their luxurious penthouse and glamorous world without a backward glance. She seemingly evaporated into thin air. Daan is distraught.      DC Clements knows that people disappear all the time – far too frequently. Most run away from things, some run towards, others are taken but find their way back. A sad few never return. These two women are from very different worlds, their disappearances are unlikely to be connected. And yet, at a gut level, the DC believes they might be. How could these women walk away from their families, husban

Blog Tour Stop with Review of A Postcard From Paris by Alex Brown

Welcome to my blog Tour Stop for A Postcard From Paris by Alex Brown! I'm so excited to share this book with you all! Alex Brown is one of my go-to authors and always brings a smile to my face. I hope  you'll enjoy a trip to Paris via Tindledale. What They Say: Annie Lovell is keen to put the spark back into her life and when her elderly neighbour inherits an abandoned Parisian apartment she goes to Paris to discover more. Her curiosity takes an unexpected turn on discovering a bundle of secret diaries hidden within the walls, detailing the life of a young English woman, Beatrice Crawford, who volunteered in 1916 to nurse the soldiers in the fields of France.   Captivated by the romantic City of Light, Annie realises first appearances are not always as they seem. Following Beatrice’s journey from the Great War, through the Roaring Twenties and to a very different life in Nazi-occupied Paris, Annie must piece together the events from the past, if she is to fulfil the legacy that

Blog Tour Stop with Review - The Whispers by Heidi Perks

Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop for The Whispers by Heidi Perks!! What They Say: A MISSING WIFE. FOUR FRIENDS. WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH? Anna Robinson hasn't been seen since she went on a night out with her four closest friends. She has a loving husband and a son she adores. Surely she wouldn't abandon them and her perfect life. . . But what has happened to her? At the school gates, it's not long before the rumours start. Anna's oldest friend Grace is beside herself with worry - desperately searching for answers, and certain that someone is hiding the truth. With each day that passes, Anna's life is under increasing threat. And a the pressure mounts, it won't be long before something cracks. . . What I Say: The Whispers is a slow burning thriller that creeps up on you. It's intriguing and keeps you guessing but isn't in your face. It's subtly scary, dangerous in its quiet eeriness and it will draw you in. I've found that with all of Heidi's book

Blog Tour Stop with Review - An Eye For An Eye by Carol Wyer

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for An Eye For An Eye by Carol Wyer! What They Say: A killer running rings around the police. A detective spiralling out of control. DI Kate Young is on leave. She’s the force’s best detective, but her bosses know she’s under pressure, on medication and overcoming trauma. So after her bad judgement call leads to a narrowly averted public disaster, they’re sure all she needs is a rest. But when Staffordshire Police summon her back to work on a murder case, it’s a harder, more suspicious Kate Young who returns. With a new ruthlessness, she sets about tracking down a clinical, calculating serial killer who is torturing victims and leaving clues to taunt the police. Spurred on by her reporter husband, Young begins to suspect that the murderer might be closer than she ever imagined. As she works to uncover the truth, Young unravels a network of secrets and lies, with even those closest to her having something to hide. But with her own competence—and

Blog Tour Stop with Extract - Married at First Swipe by Claire Frost

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Married At First Swipe by Claire Frost! I have an exclusive extract for you today and I'm so excited to share it! What They Say: The brand new novel from the author of acclaimed debut Living My Best Life. Perfect for fans of Helly Acton, Mhairi McFarlane and Laura Jane Williams.       Hannah lives life on the edge. Never one to pass up on a new adventure, she has truly been living her best life. But once the adrenaline wears off, she wishes she had someone to spend the quieter moments with too. Learning that her best friend’s online dating business has taken a hit, she comes up with an idea that just might solve both of their problems...   Jess has been with her husband for twenty years. They have a stable marriage, great kids and run their own businesses. But what looks like a perfect life from the outside has its own problems within, and with her business on the brink Jess can’t help but wonder where the spark has gone in her life, and whe

Blog Tour Stop and Review of The Island by CL Taylor

Welcome to my Blog Tour Stop and Review of The Island by CL Taylor! What They Say: Welcome to The Island. Where your worst fears are about to come true… It was supposed to be the perfect holiday: a week-long trip for six teenage friends on a remote tropical island. But when their guide dies of a stroke leaving them stranded, the trip of a lifetime turns into a nightmare. Because someone on the island knows each of the group’s worst fears. And one by one, they’re becoming a reality. Seven days in paradise. A deadly secret. Who will make it off the island alive? What I Say: Wow! This book completely blew my mind! CL Taylor is one of my go-to authors, her books always deliver an adrenaline rush and make your head spin a little bit. Each book she writes is darker and more messed up than the one before. The Island is listed as a YA thriller but I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good chilling read. There are

Goodbye 2020

  Like so many others, I can't wait to see the back of this year. We've all struggled, we've all been isolated and missing loved ones. Our worlds have been turned upside down and it looks like this is our new normal for the foreseeable future. It sucks, but hopefully it will prove to be worth it. So I won't bang on about our Covid year. I will tell you about MY year.  We began with Dad's funeral early in January, after his passing on December 27th. It wasn't a funeral as such. He wanted no send off but I couldn't quite comply with that. I held a celebration of life for him and it was lovely. Life then carried on as normal for a while. In March, Steve ended up in hospital with what they called a chest infection, but we now believe was actually Covid. He was in for almost 3 weeks but eventually came home to me. Then lockdown began and things changed for everyone. May was the worst month for me. Steve went back in hospital due to his kidneys failing. I was al